25,000-acre monsoon paddy to be grown in Naga self-administered zone


THE 25,000-acre monsoon paddy will be cultivated in three townships and four towns of Naga Self-Administered Zone, Sagaing Region in 2019-2020 fiscal year, according to the Regional Agriculture Department.

“The towns and townships from Naga Self-Administered Zone are located on the mountains they are thus growing the paddy using terrace farming technology. Among other crops, the local people prefer to grow the paddy year by year. The regional department is also providing the seeds suited to the region and supporting necessary technology to the local farmers by reaching their farmland,” said U Win Haling Oo, the regional head of Agriculture Department in Sagaing Region.

In 2019-2020FY, the department is planning to grow 5,186 acres in Leshi township, 520 acres in Mobaingluk town, 5,662 acres in Lahe township, 1,499 acres in Htanparkway town, 2,476 acres in Nanyun township, 4,650 acres in Donhee town and 5,007 acres in Pansaung town in Naga Self- Administered Zone.

Win Oo (Zayyartine)
(Translated by Hay Mar)

Ref; The Global New Light of Myanmar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

scroll to top